C’est Moi!

Let’s rock this out, shall we? Where to begin?

My name is Rachel-Rebecka. Just Rachel is fine, too. I’m a 33-year-old Satanic Goth child, with an obsession for black eyeliner, Carnifex, and Hannibal Lecter. I live in Canada, in some podunk and obscure interior town, in the beautiful province of British Columbia. I’m a happy little witch at heart, who loves to paint and reads way too many Harlequin romance novels. I love horror movies, specifically of the vampire and slasher variety. I’m a bubbly, sometimes grumpy, introvert who loves getting tattooed, drinking gratuitous amounts of really strong coffee, and watching Netflix.

I’m a single mom to a beautiful redheaded little dynamo named Emilie Sophia. She’s my best friend and the light of my life, and she’s the only one I would willingly watch ‘Paw Patrol’ for. Being a single mom is pretty hard, I won’t lie, but I wouldn’t change it for anything. Hearing “I love you, Mom” is enough to make the struggle more than worth it.

In 2014, after almost a decade out of the educational system, I made the decision to go to college and in 2015, I graduated with high honours and as valedictorian. I chose to train in the career of health unit coordinator, and I currently work at the local hospital in both the critical and acute care departments, and at one of the local medical practices. I’m very proud of my achievements and my career and what it affords me. I am also currently working on my medical transcriptionist certification, so hopefully soon I will have that under my bullet belt as well.

Hogwarts House: Slytherin
Ilvermorny House: Horned Serpent
My Patronus: Polecat
My Wand: Hazelwood with a Dragon heartstring core 12 ¾” and hard flexibility